An overview of Indian yoga you should consult now (Part 1)

Yoga is an old practice method originating in India about 5,000 years ago. So what types of yoga are there in India? How does this subject affect the health and morale of the practitioner?

Let’s find out through the following article.

Types of yoga

Indian yoga is divided into several categories, each focusing on a different aspect and having a different difficulty level. However, it all goes towards the same goal of helping to improve both physically and mentally.

– Hatha Yoga

Hatha Yoga combines two of the most fundamental things of Indian yoga: breathing and posture (asanas) to help stretch all the muscles in the body.

– Ashtanga Yoga

This type of posture requires you to perform a series of poses continuously. This is also a type of focus on breathing techniques that help focus the mind, control the breathing regulation with the whole body.

– Iyengar Yoga

This type of yoga is so slow. It is suitable for yoga beginners or want to practice yoga at home.

– Sivananda Yoga

Sivananda Yoga is designed based on 5 core principles including: exercise right, practice breathing properly, relax properly, proper diet, positive thinking and meditation.

– Bikram Yoga

This is also known as “hot yoga”. When doing Bikram yoga, you will be sitting in a very hot room, up to 40 ° C. Therefore, if you have some medical conditions such as high blood pressure, diabetes, … then you need to consult your doctor before practicing this type of yoga.

– Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini is an Indian type of yoga that favors spiritual practice. It focuses on meditation, breathing and chanting. This subject helps learners use breathing and posture to release energy in life.

– Power Yoga

This is the most difficult form of exercise, combining yoga and aerobic exercise. The practitioner will perform a series of postures while harmoniously coordinating those movements with each breath to help you strengthen your body as well as flexibility and balance.